DGSOM Logo

2020-2021 Board

Karla Tlatelpa Prodigue

Karla Tlatelpa Prodigue

Co-Chair (UCLA)
Email: KProdigue@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Hometown: Fremont, CA

Veronica Gonzalez

Veronica Gonzalez

Co-Chair (CDU)
Email: VeronicaG@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Los Angeles
Hometown: Gardena, CA

Rocio Garcia

Rocio Garcia Martinez

Secretary
Email: RGarciaMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: California State University, Northridge
Hometown: Los Angeles, CA

Lauren Rosas

Lauren Rosas

Treasurer
Email: LMRosas@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Stanford University
Hometown: Pico Rivera, CA

Elizabeth Flores

Elizabeth Flores

Community Representative
Email: ElizaFlores@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Irvine
Hometown: Long Beach, CA

Alex Valenzuela

Alex Valenzuela

LGBTQIA/Diversity Representative
Email: AlexValenzuela@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of Calfornia, San Diego
Hometown: Merced, CA

Cristina Valdovinos

Cristina Valdovinos

Medical Student Representative (CDU) and Mentorship Team
Email: CValdovinos@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Stanford University
Hometown: Los Angeles, CA

Raul Salazar

Raul Salazar

Medical Student Representative (CDU) and Mentorship Team
Email: RaulSalazar@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Davis
Hometown: San Jose, CA

Amanda Davis Juarez

Amanda Davis Juarez

Medical Student Representative (UCLA) and Mentorship Team
Email: ADavisJuarez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Los Angeles
Hometown: Antioch, CA

Mia Yanez

Mia Yanez

Mentorship Team
Email: MZYanez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of Southern Calfornia
Hometown: Sacramento, CA

Kimberly Juarez

Kimberly Juarez

Lennox Co-Coordinator and Mentorship Team
Email: KimberlyJuarez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Syracuse University
Hometown: Los Angeles, CA

Wendy Cervantes

Wendy Cervantes De Leon

Lennox Co-Coordinator
Email: WKCervantes@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Los Angeles
Hometown: Los Angeles, CA

Juan Ramirez

Juan Ramirez

Lennox Co-Coordinator
Email: JPRamirez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of Southern Calfornia
Hometown: Los Angeles, CA

Alberto Romo

Alberto Romo Valenzuela

Lennox Co-Coordinator
Email: ARomoValenzuela@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Hometown: Guadalajara, Jalisco, MX; Bakersfield, CA