DGSOM Logo

2017-2018 Board

Adam Peña

Adam Peña

Co-Chair (UCLA)
Email: APPena@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of Illinois at Chicago
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois

Ruth Miranda

Ruth Miranda

Co-Chair (CDU)
Email: rmiranda@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: South Los Angeles

Jessie Guerrero

Jessie Guerrero

Secretary
Email: jessieguerrero@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Van Nuys, California

Roberto Gonzalez Huerta

Roberto Gonzalez Huerta

Treasurer
Email: rgonzalezhuerta@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: Petaluma, CA

Mildred Galvez

Mildred Galvez

LGBTQIA/Diversity Representative
Email: mildredgalvez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: San Diego

Andrea Araujo

Andrea Araujo

Lennox Co-Coordinator
Email: acaraujo@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Davis and UCSF Post-Baccalaureate
Hometown: San Francisco Bay Area!

Andrea Diaz

Andrea Diaz

Lennox Co-Coordinator
Email: aediaz@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Pomona College
Hometown: Hidden Valley Lake, California

Jack McGregor

Jack McGregor

Lennox Supplies Coordinator
Email: jmcgregor@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Stanford University (Class of 2015)
Hometown: Torrance, CA

Elvis Arteaga

Elvis Arteaga

Lennox Physician Coordinator
Email: earteaga@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Long Beach State University
Hometown: Los Angeles

Marvin Ambriz

Marvin Ambriz

Lennox Marketing Coordinator
Email: mambriz@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Reedley

Stephanie Clavijo

Stephanie Clavijo

Lennox Health Fair Volunteer Coordinator and Mentorship Team
Email: sclavijo@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Riverside

Beatriz C. Marrón

Beatriz C. Marrón

Mentorship Team and Medical Student Representative
Email: bmarron@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Bell Gardens, CA

Anabel Alcaraz Vargas

Anabel Alcaraz Vargas

Mentorship Team
Email: anabelalcaraz@ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA - B.S. & B.A.
Hometown: El Monte/Echo Park

Esteban Aguayo

Esteban Aguayo

Mentorship Team
Email: estebanaguayo@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA '13, UCSF PostBac '15
Hometown: Modesto, California

Mariela Nevarez

Mariela Nevarez

Mentorship Team and Medical Student Representative
Email: marielanevarez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: Oxnard, California

Brenda Iglesias

Brenda Iglesias

Medical Student Representative
Email: biglesias@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Pomona College
Hometown: South Gate, CA

Oscar G. Echeverria

Oscar G. Echeverria

Medical Student Representative
Email: oecheverria@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Irvine
Hometown: East Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA

Isa del Party (aka Isabel del Canto)

Isabel del Canto

LMSA Fundraising Chair
Email: idelcanto@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Columbia University
Hometown: Chicago

Jessica Osorio

Jessica Osorio

Community Liaison
Email: jrosorio@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Loyola Marymount University; Graduate School: The University of Texas at Austin
Hometown: Los Angeles

Jackelyn (Jacky) Moya

Jackelyn (Jacky) Moya

Well-being Coordinator
Email: JMoya@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Davis (undergrad) and UC Davis (Grad)
Hometown: Sacramento

Jorge Ballon

Jorge Ballon

Historian/Webmaster
Email: jballon@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: California State University Fullerton
Hometown: El Monte, CA