DGSOM Logo

2016-2017 Board

Gabriela Gonzalez

Gabriela Gonzalez

UCLA Co-Chair
Email: gabrielagonzalez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: South Los Angeles

Yosselin Arroyo-Galvan

Yosselin Arroyo-Galvan

UCLA-DREW Co-Chair
Email: yarroyogalvan@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Azusa Pacific University B.S and USC Keck for Global Medicine M.S
Hometown: Bellflower, CA

Gabriel Mendoza

Gabriel Mendoza

Medical Student Representative
Email: gmendoza@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Long Beach, California

Michelle Didero

Michelle Didero

Medical Student Representative
Email: mdidero@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Davis
Hometown: Walnut Creek, California

Leonel Martinez

Leonel Martinez

Lennox Co-Coordinator
Email: LeonelMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: North Hollywood

Marcela Zhou Huang

Marcela Zhou Huang

UCLA MSR and Lennox Supplies and Co- Physician Coordinator
Email: mzhouhuang@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC San Diego
Hometown: Mexicali, BC, Mexico/ Calexico, CA

Jose F. Sanchez-Cruz

Jose F. Sanchez-Cruz

Co- Treasurer
Email: jsanchezcruz@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC San Diego
Hometown: San Diego, California

Rogelio Medina

Rogelio Medina

Co- Treasurer
Email: rogeliomedina@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: Downey, California

Cindy Fernandez

Cindy Fernandez

Mentorship Co-Coordinator
Email: cfernandez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Los Angeles
Hometown: Anaheim, California

Amanda De La Cerda

Amanda De La Cerda

Mentorship Co-Coordinator
Email: adelacerda@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Mount Saint Mary's University & SFSU
Hometown: Sylmar, CA

Brenda Abarca

Brenda Abarca

Mentorship Co-Coordinator
Email: babarca@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Julian, CA

Kevin Correa

Kevin Correa

Co-Mentorship and CDU Medical Student Representative
Email: kcorrea@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Riverside
Hometown: Hemet, CA

A.J. Greene

A.J. Greene

Community Outreach Coordinator
Email: agreene@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Duke University: BS, BA; Loyola Marymount University: MA
Hometown: Santa Monica, California

Jonathan Gomez

Jonathan Gomez

LGBTQ+ Community Representative
Email: jonathangomez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC San Diego
Hometown: Modesto, California

Diana Partida

Diana Partida

Secretary
Email: dpartida@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Pomona College
Hometown: Torrance, California

Xiao Song

Xiao Song

Webmaster
Email: xiaosong@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley (BA) and UCLA (MS)
Hometown: Eastvale, California