DGSOM Logo

2015-2016 Board

Omar Viramontes

Omar Viramontes

UCLA Co-Chair
Email: oviramontes@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC San Diego
Hometown: Earlimart, California

Lobsang Marcia

Lobsang Marcia

CDU Co-Chair
Email: LobsangMarcia@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: San Francisco State University
Hometown: Granada, Nicaragua

Jaime Jimenez

Jaime Jimenez

Medical Student Representative (CDU)
Email: JMJimenez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Stanford University
Hometown: South Gate, California

Zeus Fernandez

Zeus Fernandez

Medical Student Representative (CDU)
Email: zfernandez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC, Los Angeles
Hometown: Oxnard, California

Grace Kim

Grace Kim

Lennox Volunteer Coordinator
Email: GCKim@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of Washington
Hometown: Kent, Washington

Brenda Ramirez

Brenda Ramirez

Lennox Supplies Coordinator/Secretary
Email: blramirez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Los Angeles
Hometown: Fontana, California

Daniel Orellana

Daniel Orellana

Co- Treasurer/Fundraiser
Email: DOrellana@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Irvine
Hometown: Southgate/ Downey, California

Cindy Fernandez

Cindy Fernandez

Mentorship Co-Chair
Email: CFernandez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Los Angeles
Hometown: Anaheim, California

Roberto Ramos

Roberto Ramos

Mentorship Co-Chair
Email: RNRamos@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Santa Clara University
Hometown: South Central Los Angeles, California

Victoria Lewis

Victoria Lewis

Mentorship Co-Chair
Email: VLewis@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: Washington, DC

Cristina Villalpando

Cristina Villalpando

Lennox Co-coordinator
Email: CVillalpando@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Los Angeles
Hometown: Hawthorne, CA

Lucy Martinez

Lucy Martinez

Outreach Co-Coordinator
Email: LIMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Stanford University
Hometown: Wasco, California

Liliana Casas

Liliana Casas

Outreach Co-Coordinator
Email: LCasas@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Davis
Hometown: Inland Empire, Rialto, California

Maxine Velazquez

Maxine Velazquez

Medical Student Representative
Email: MVelazquez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: Greater LA area

Nicolas Lee Derr-Reyes

Nicolas Lee Derr-Reyes

Co-treasurer/Fundraiser
Email: nderr@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: Santa Maria, CA

Edgar Corona

Edgar Corona

Mentorship Co-Chair
Email: EdgarCorona@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Los Angeles
Hometown: Baldwin Park, CA

Bianca Lizarraga

Bianca Lizarraga

Lennox Marketing Coordinator
Email: BLizarraga@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Los Angeles
Hometown: East Los Angeles, California

Allen Rodriguez

Allen Rodriguez

Wellbeing Co-coordinator & Medical Student Representative
Email: ARodriguez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: Thousand Oaks, CA

Melissa Lopez

Melissa Lopez

Lennox Co-coordinator & Wellbeing Co-coordinator
Email: MelissaLopez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: Corona, CA

Allison Van Vooren

Allison Van Vooren

Webmaster/Historian
Email: avanvooren@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC San Diego
Hometown: San Diego, CA

Beza Abebe

Beza Abebe

Lennox Physician Coordinator
Email: BAbebe@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC San Diego
Hometown: Alhambra, CA