DGSOM Logo

2014-2015 Board

Alejandro Ochoa

Alejandro Ochoa

UCLA Co-Chair
Email: aochoa@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of Southern California
Hometown: Madera, California

Joe Torres

Joe Torres

CDU Co-Chair
Email: joetorres@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Los Angeles
Hometown: Veracruz, Mexico/Covina, CA

Joel Amezquita

Joel Amezquita

Medical Student Representative (CDU)
Email: jamezquita@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of Southern California
Hometown: Compton, California

Noel Carrillo

Noel Carrillo

Lennox Faculty Coordinator
Email: ncarrillo@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Hometown: East Los Angeles, California

Evelyn Escobedo Pol

Evelyn Escobedo Pol

Lennox Marketing Coordinator
Email: eescobedopol@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Loyola Marymount University
Hometown: Hawthorne, California

Josue Fernandez

Josue Fernandez

Treasurer/Fundraiser
Email: jfernandez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Davis
Hometown: Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico

Zeus Fernandez

Zeus Fernandez

Community Representative
Email: zfernandez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC, Los Angeles
Hometown: Oxnard, California

Stefanie Gopaul

Stefanie Gopaul

Lennox Head Coordinator
Email: sgopaul@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of Southern California
Hometown: Mount Vernon, New York

Kaitlin Hall

Kaitlin Hall

Secretary
Email: kmhall@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Hometown: Folsom, California

Chris Hanuscin

Chris Hanuscin

Lennox Volunteer Coordinator
Email: chrishanuscin@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Tulane University
Hometown: Los Angeles, California

Ken Kitayama

Ken Kitayama

Medical Student Representative (UCLA), Historian/Webmaster
Email: kkitayama@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Columbia University
Hometown: Fountain Valley, California

Gabriel Lopez

Gabriel Lopez

Lennox Head Coordinator
Email: gabriellopez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Riverside
Hometown: Chino, California

Elizabeth Pelayo

Elizabeth Pelayo

Lennox Supplies Coordinator
Email: elizabethpelayo@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Hometown: North Hollywood, California

Gianna Ramos

Gianna Ramos

Undergraduate/Faculty Mentorship Coordinator & Wellbeing Chair
Email: giannaramos@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Loyola Marymount University
Hometown: Paterson, New Jersey

Jorge Torres

Jorge Torres

Medical Student Representative (UCLA) & Undergraduate/Faculty Mentorship Coordinator
Email: jorgetorres@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Hometown: Perris, California

Marisa Yanez

Marisa Yanez

Medical Student Representative (CDU)
Email: myanez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Stanford University
Hometown: Santa Ana, California