DGSOM Logo

2013-2014 Board

Maria Tobar

Maria "Kika" Tobar

UCLA Co-Chair
Email: matobar@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCSD
Hometown: Oakland, California

Elberth Pineda

Elberth "Bert" Pineda

Drew Co-Chair
Email: epineda100@gmail.com
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Gardnea, California

Sergio Alvarez

Sergio Alvarez

UCLA MSR
Email: sergioalvarez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Santa Barbara
Hometown: El Monte, California

Erik Bayona

Erik Bayona

Undergraduate Coordinator
Email: ebayona84@gmail.com
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Pacoima, California

Elizabeth Canales

Elizabeth Canales

Lennox Coordinator
Email: ecanales@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Lima, Peru / Torrance, California

Joaquin Galarza

Joaquin Galarza

Lennox Physician and Supplies Coordinator
Email: jgalarza@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Fallbrook, California

Lyndon Gonzalez

Lyndon Gonzalez

CDU MSR
Email: lyndongonzalez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Irvine
Hometown: Van Nuys, California

Rosibel Hernandez

Rosibel "Rosi" Hernandez

Lennox Coordinator
Email: rohernandez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Yale University
Hometown: Mexico City, Mexico

Kasee Houston

Kasee Houston

Community Representative
Email: klhouston@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: SDSU
Hometown: Nashville, Tennessee

Trish Hubbard

Trish Hubbard

Community Representative
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Los Angeles, California

Henry Lew

Henry Lew

Fundraising
Email: henrylew@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: Harvey Mudd College
Hometown: Los Angeles, California

Karen Martinez

Karen Martinez

Faculty & Alumni Coordinator / UCLA MSR
Email: kemartinez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Los Angeles, California

Jennifer S. Menjivar

Jennifer S. Menjivar

Fundraising / Lennox Volunteer Coordinator
Email: jsmenjivar@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: San Francisco State University
Hometown: San Francisco, California

Paola Perez

Paola Perez

Treasurer
Email: pperez@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCSD
Hometown: Zacatecas, Mexico / Riverside, California

Minerva Pineda

Minerva Pineda

Faculty & Alumni Mentorship Coordinator
Email: mpineda@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: Berkeley, California

Jasmin Reyes

Jasmin Reyes

Undergraduate Coordinator
Email: jdreyes@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: Carson, California

Emily Tam

Emily Tam

Secretary / Undergraduate Coordinator
Email: ktam@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Hometown: Oakland, California

David Torres Barba

David Torres Barba

Historian / Webmaster
Email: dtorresbarba@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: SDSU
Hometown: Mexicali, Mexico / El Centro, California

Erica Tukiainen

Erica Tukiainen

Physical Activity Coordinator
Email: etukiainen@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: UCLA
Hometown: Los Angeles, California

Caleb Wilson

Caleb Wilson

SNMA Liaison
Email: calebwilson@mednet.ucla.edu
Undergrad Institution: University of Pittsburg
Hometown: Old Forge, Pennsylvania